Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Which Watch

So like I said I was going to re get new glasses today and what I mean by that is that I got new glasses this past Friday and for whatever reason they just were not working out for me so I went back to eye mart express and got a different pair that look better I think anyway and if you have ever been to the eye mart express in Tyler you will kind of understand it when I say the people that buy glasses from that place can be some of the weirdest people in the world.....seriously Im not sure where these people come from so when I went back to pick up the finished product my friends cody and cassie came inside with me so I wouldnt be alone with all the freaks and the line was super long so we went around picking out some of the ugliest frames that we could find and tried them on while all the funky people stared at us it was kind of stressful and we are standing on the other side of the store trying on more pairs of extremely ugly glasses guessing what we were going to look like when we got old and forgetful and are forced to where the old lady glasses you know the ones im talking about the ones my mom actually owned and wore when i was little its crazy how she embarrassed me even as an infant! so we are standing there looking in the mirror laughing at ourselves and one of the weird men that were sitting up against the wall staring at us the whole time walks up to us and starts asking cody if he wanted to hear some jokes so of course we said yes this guy was crazy and I dont mean funny crazy I mean like needed to be in a pillow room with a straight jacket crazy but he told some pretty amazing jokes or at least I got a laugh out of them so I figured I would share them with you guys
1. so tom thumbs mom had three sons the first ones name was nickel the second ones name was dimes what was the third sons name............
tom thumb......hahahaha its not as good written out oh and after telling this one he went into great detail on how exactly you tell the joke so people think its funny!
2. what do you call a cow with no legs.......................................
ground beef.....
but let me just add that this guys right leg was amputated from the knee down and before he began this part of his joke telling he made it clear that it was ok to say these jokes because the was missing half of one of his legs.........that was really the funniest part to me
3. what do you call a cow with two legs.................
lean meat.......this was my personal favorite
4. what do you call a hog with no legs.......................................
ground hog................
last one 5. what do you call a dog with no legs....................................................
you dont cause they cant come to you since they cant walk.............not super funny i know

i was just thinking I should have told him this joke def. one of my personal favorites mainly because its the only joke that I ever remember
where does a woman with one leg work............................
i hop........bahahahahahah i love it

so then I got my glasses and we left which at that point the guy had found another Innocent victim to tell the same jokes to!


so second half of my day I went to good old sky ranch to work in the cafe for a couple of hours and before I went and saw the amazing virginia preshure........and then headed over to legacy and helped get the cafe ready to have little hyper crazy loud annoying kids come in and buy tons of candy and my personal  favorite part of working the cafe when they buy something that cost like 2 bucks and they look at me with a worried look and say all I have is a twenty.....isnt that so great well while I was working jennifer came into the cafe to get something and happen to notice that we were somewhat busy and stayed to help us out for a little while and when we hit a slow point she informed me that mrs. kati kern had left something with her to give to me well come to find out she had left a watch with jennifer just for me first off I felt like amazingly special cause kati had gotten me something and second off i basically felt amazing cause kati got me something......jennifer could see the amount of excitement on my face and left imediatly to got get the watch she came back and my excitement increased when I saw that it was a sky ranch watch to say the least my day was made so much better so I looked at kasidee and asked if I could go see kati and after her saying yes I proceeded to sprint threw legacy to kati's office to thank her for her amazing gift and then she informed me of where she got it and how she new I would love it which she was right cause I do and then we talked about how she wasnt going to follow my blog until she read something worth reading so I figured if she couldnt find a story basically about her and her amazingness worth reading then im just going to give up.........so after work I went to bible study which was good as always and then to walmart to get a battery for the watch and it is now on my wrist telling me that it is getting late and that I should head to bed thankfully I get to sleep in tomorrow....so exciting but I at least wanted to let yall know about the rest of my day. is it weird that Im not really good at ending these things so basically Im just going to say the end sooooo THE END!

Oh Class

So for my webdesignII class we are required to start a blog or at least thats what my friend cassie said I haven't been to class for almost a month terrible right and I'm trying to graduate in may this might not work out to well but I figured I should do the assignment so I dont get a zero or anything but I'm actually really excited now I can let people know whats going on in my life I dont know how good I'm going to be at this in my crazy life but I guess if i can be on fb for hours at a time I will probably have time to keep up with this thing unlike some of my other friends on this blog spot......wendy......virginia but I'm not going to name names cause that would just be mean but I'm going to go re get some new glasses and take back some things to best buy so I guess you will get to hear from me later goodbye people of the blogging world:)